ENG 1121 D476 Fall 2019

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

• Introductions

Amber Slater
    Participant

Hi class! Make sure that you have added a picture of yourself as your avatar.

Please introduce yourself by replying with:
    – Your major
    – An interesting fact or two about you
    – If you could be a fictional character for a day, who would you be and why?

gamanya10
    Participant

My major is hospitality management.
    An interesting fact about me is that I am somewhat flexible.
    If I could be a fictional character for a day, I would be Miraculous Ladybug because she is really flexible, brave and smart. She lives in Paris ,France, a place that I really want to visit and she gets to explore it in a way while fighting villains alongside Cat Noir and sometimes other super heroes too.

asdrilurena
    Participant

My major is Liberal Arts and Science.
    An interesting fact about me its that I love working with kids, so I’m going to change my major to Early Childhood Education next semester.
    And if I could be a fictional character for a day I would be Wonder Woman because she is a strong, independent, authentic, comfortable with who she is and she has a lot of courage. Also she doesn’t allow anyone to stop her from doing what’s right. She’s not afraid to speak for what she believes and that’s really something I look up to.

Ramon.Jimenez08
    Participant

Major: Liberal Arts and Sciences

An interesting fact about myself is that I am a total technology freak, and I love polar bears

If I could be a fictional character for a day, I would choose to become Sherlock Holmes because I admire his great mind and how he uses the powers of deduction and analysis to solve crimes just through small details from clues.

Leanie Tejada
    Participant

My major is Entertainment Technology.
    An interesting fact about me is that I want to work behind the scenes in movies and TV shows, but I’m not sure doing what.