NUR 4010 FA 2013

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

• Service Learning Project: Member List and Duties

Aida Egues
    Participant

You may post your member names and duties here.

kmclean85
    Participant

Members for Community Service Project: Wednesday Clinical with Professor Scarlett

1. Lashaunta
    2. Speranta
    3. Kandis
    4. Tish

Jessica Lee
    Participant

Tuesday Clinicals at Delete Blood Cancer with Professor Egues
    Team leader: Anthony Scolavino
    Memebers: Lucieune Dalzon, Ursule Jean-Guillaume, Keshia Jackman, Camila German, Jessica Lee

On Thursday, September 26th, I attended the NSNA / Nutrix Nursing Club meeting. I am the VP of NSNA. Now that I am an officer of a club, I now have permission to get any of the posters/adds stamped in order to post them up around the entire campus. I also found out that there is a qualification that posters/adds have to meet in order to get stamped. It must have the Citytech college logo. I already have obtained several copies of the logo to give to DKMS so they can start creating posters/adds and fliers for us. I also spoke to Professor Okumapei and Forbes during the Nutrix meeting. I will be trying to contact the president of the Nutrix club to hopefully be able to have them be involved with our bone marrow registration fare that we will be setting up on campus.

-And also, if anyone is interested in contributing to the breast cancer walk, the Nutrix / NSNA will be walking as team together. If you’re interested in making a donation to support the American Cancer Society against breast cancer as well as our Citytech nursing club, please visit:
    http://main.acsevents.org/site/TR/MakingStridesAgainstBreastCancer/MSABCCY13EA?team_id=1459668&pg=team&fr_id=55915
    The walk will take place on Sunday, October 20th. The nursing team will plan to gather on Lincoln Rd & Ocean Ave at Prospect Park (Brooklyn) at 0800. The team will proceed to the walk to the park at 0815.

Jessica Lee

Keren Gedeon