HUS 1203, Fall 2017

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

• Tracey's Professional Essay

Tmoisset
    Participant

Tracey Moisset
    HUS 1203
    Dr. Abdur-Rahman
    Professional Essay
    My name is Tracey Moisset. I was born and raised in Brooklyn, New York by my amazing parents who migrated from the country of Haiti. I am a proud student at New York City College of Technology in the pursuit of obtaining a Bachelor’s Degree in Human Services. Being raised in Brooklyn, I witnessed a lot of drug abuse, domestic abuse, gun violence, and parents losing their kids to the streets. You name it, I’ve seen it all. Unfortunately, I’ve personally lost a few of my friends and family members to the heinous acts of the streets. Growing up around all that nonsense and also becoming a mother shaped me to be a better me and to not let my surroundings define the person I am today and the person I am becoming. I vowed to walk a straight path, to be a great example for my child and the people in my community, and to not fall in with the wrong crowd. I would like to give you a better understanding of who I am and why a position in the Human Services field is my calling and reason in life.