Sherman Alexie, “What You Pawn I Will Redeem” 2003

Margaret Atwood, “There Was Once” 1992

Gary Parks, “Elements of Fiction

Kate Chopin, “The Story of an Hour” 1894

Robert Coover, “The Babysitter” 1969

Louise Erdrich, “The Shawl” 2001

William Faulkner, “A Rose for Emily” 1930

Charlotte Perkins Gilman, “The Cottagette” 1910

— “The Yellow Wall-Paper” 1899

Susan Glaspell, “A Jury of Her Peers” 1917

Nathaniel Hawthorne, “Young Goodman Brown” 1835

Franz Kafka, “The Metamorphosis” 1915

Toni Morrison, Beloved 1987

Cynthia Ozick, “The Shawl” 1989

Thomas Wolfe, “Only the Dead Know Brooklyn” 1935

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Principles of Narrative