Paulina Tipantasig- May 5th

Milner, John, and Kirill Sokolov. “Constructivist Graphic Design in the U.S.S.R. between 1917 and the Present.” Leonardo, vol. 12, no. 4, 1979, pp. 275–282. JSTOR, www.jstor.org/stable/1573888. Accessed 5 May 2020.

“The Life and Work of Paula Scher.” Paula Scher, garwin00.github.io/paula_scher/.

“Paula Scher.” The, 26 Sept. 2019, www.the-artists.org/paula-scher/.

“ABOUT THE PUBLIC.” Public, publictheater.org/about/About-The-Public/.

“The Public Theater – Story.” Pentagram, www.pentagram.com/work/the-public-theater/story.

 

Jonathan Valero – May 5

• Comparing video game advertisments over the decades
• Comparing crash bandicoot advertiment from the 90’s to now
• The changes in advertisments for Video games in and out of the game
• Use of video games for advertisments in our modern age

Duran, H.B. “Then Vs. Now: The Evolution Of Videogame Commercials.” AList, 29 Dec. 2016, www.alistdaily.com/media/then-vs-now-the-evolution-of-videogame-commercials/.

“Videogame Advertisements from the 1980’s to 2010.” Mega Cat Studios, megacatstudios.com/blogs/press/videogame-advertisements-from-the-1980-s-to-2010.

McCarthy, Caty. “Let’s Remember the Wacky Crash Bandicoot Commercials from the 1990s.” USgamer.net, USG, 30 June 2017, www.usgamer.net/articles/lets-remember-the-wacky-crash-bandicoot-commercials-from-the-1990s.

Push Square. “Crash Bandicoot Is Back with 90s Style N. Sane Trilogy Ads.” Push Square, 19 June 2017, www.pushsquare.com/news/2017/06/crash_bandicoot_is_back_with_90s_style_n_sane_trilogy_ads.

Barnes, Martin, and Felix Parr. Trendjackers, 11 July 2019, trendjackers.com/the-past-present-future-of-advertising-within-video-games/.

Marla Laboy – May 5th

Sketch

Sources:

“The Art of Color: Color Wheel & Color Relationships.” Maryville Online, online.maryville.edu/liberal-arts-degrees/the-art-of-color/. Accessed 4 May 2020.

Ion. “The Psychology of Color for Interior Design.” Interior Design, Design News and Architecture Trends, 5 Oct. 2011, designlike.com/the-psychology-of-color-for-interior-design/. Accessed 4 May 2020.

Liffering, Ilyse. “Millennial Pink: A Timeline for the Color That Refuses to Fade.” Digiday, 31 July 2017, digiday.com/marketing/millennial-pink-timeline-color-refuses-fade/. Accessed 4 May 2020.

Fischer, Molly. “The Tyranny of Terrazzo Will the millennial aesthetic ever end?” TheCut, 3 March 2020, https://www.thecut.com/2020/03/will-the-millennial-aesthetic-ever-end.html. Accessed 4 May 2020.

“From Harvest Gold to Millennial Pink: colors that defined the decades.” Juicebox Interactive, https://juiceboxinteractive.com/blog/color/. Accessed 4 May 2020.

 

Islam Mahrouss- May 5th

Sources:

Jaque, Andrés. “Grindr Archiurbanism.” Log, no. 41, 2017, pp. 74–84. JSTOR, www.jstor.org/stable/26323720. Accessed 5 May 2020.

Woo, Jaime. “Grindr: Part of a Complete Breakfast.” QED: A Journal in GLBTQ Worldmaking, vol. 2, no. 1, 2015, pp. 61–72. JSTOR, www.jstor.org/stable/10.14321/qed.2.1.0061. Accessed 5 May 2020.

“Relationships: Just Swipe Right.” Behind Closed Doors: Sex Education Transformed, by Natalie Fiennes, Pluto Press, London, 2019, pp. 137–147. JSTOR, www.jstor.org/stable/j.ctvpbnnng.16. Accessed 5 May 2020.

“Finding Love: A Modern Tale of Dating, Tindering, OKCupiding, Ghosting, and Generally Putting Yourself Out There.” Love, Inc.: Dating Apps, the Big White Wedding, and Chasing the Happily Neverafter, by Laurie Essig, 1st ed., University of California Press, Oakland, California, 2019, pp. 57–82. JSTOR, www.jstor.org/stable/j.ctv86ddp8.7. Accessed 5 May 2020.