

NEW YORK CITY COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY

THE CITY UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK

OFFICE OF FACULTY AND STAFF RELATIONS

Instructional Staff Relations 300 JAY STREET • Namm 301 BROOKLYN, NY 11201-1909 718.260.5353 • Fax 718.260.5354

COLLEGE-WIDE ELECTIONS Spring 2023

*Delegate at Large to the College Council – Eleven (11) Vacancies UNCONTESTED

Henry Africk - Mathematics (elected – three-year term)
Monica Berger - Library (elected – three-year term)
Neil Katz - Mathematics (elected – three-year term)
Katherine Poirier - Mathematics (elected – three-year term)
Chastity Norman – (HEO) Office of the Provost (elected – three-year term)
Christopher Swift - Humanities (elected – three-year term)

*University Faculty Senate

UNCONTESTED

Karen Coughlin – Law & Paralegal Studies (elected – three-year term) Noemi Rodriguez – Health Sciences (elected – three-year term)

*Faculty-Student Disciplinary Committee

UNCONTESTED

Ralph Alcendor – Biological Sciences (elected – two-year term)

Jeannette Espinoza – Law & Paralegal Studies (elected – two-year term)

Akm Rahman – Mechanical Engineering Technology (elected – two-year term)

Chen Xu – Computer Engineering Technology (elected – two-year term)

*A special election will be conducted in the fall semester to fill vacancies on these committees

