Auroras on Jupiter

 Other planets besides earth have experienced auroras. These planets are both Jupiter and Saturn which have stronger magnetic fields than earth and also Neptune and Uranus.  Jupiter has 63 moons in counting, but only four are visible. These four are called IO, Europa, Ganymede, and Callisto. IO, with all its volcanic eruptions, is another reason why auroras occur. Like earth these auroras are created by solar winds.  When the solar winds from the sun reach Jupiter, they do not act the same way they do when they reach planet earth. The Magnetic field around Jupiter is big so the solar wind only hits directly on one side of Jupiter creating a tail of charged particles. Jupiter’s magnetosphere spreads out over 4 a.u. from the sun.