IMPORTANT: College Council Organizational Meeting, Tuesday May 19 at 1pm

The Organizational Meeting for the 2015-16 College Council will be held on Tuesday, May 19 at 1pm in the Atrium Theater. We will be electing new officers for College Council for the coming 2015-2016 academic year. After the elections, we will split up into our Standing Committees. Elections will be held for Chair and Secretary for each of the seven committees. I have enclosed a list of the Standing Committee assignments compiled by the Committee on Committees. There was every effort by the Committee on Committees to balance preference, department and school. In nearly all cases, those who submitted preference forms were given their first choice.

I have included an alphabetical membership list for next year’s Council along with the DRAFT Standing Committees 2015-16 Organizational Meeting Assignments. Please check the Organizational Meeting Attendance Sheet 2015-16, if you feel that you have been wrongly excluded or included, please email me as soon as possible.

After general meeting in the Atrium Amphitheater, the Standing Committees will meet in the following rooms to hold their elections:

  • Budget – Namm 601A (Jason Montgomery)
  • Building and Grounds – Namm 602A (Jason Montgomery)
  • Curriculum- Namm 606 (Viviana Vladutescu)
  • Legislative- Namm 616 (Marco Castillo)
  • Personnel- Namm 617 (Peter Catapano)
  • Students- Namm 618 (Peter Catapano)
  • Technology- Namm 619 (Mary Sue Donsky)

Please make every effort to attend. The organizational meeting is usually relatively short. However, it is important that Council elect officers, Standing Committee Chairs and Secretaries as soon as we can in order to conduct business in the Fall.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *