Professor Belli | Fall 2022 | City Tech

Category: Introductions (Page 1 of 2)

Hey My Name Is Zay

Hey my name is Zavier but people usually call me Zay for short. I’m majoring in business fashion to learn more about how to grow and maintain my business in hopes to grow my own clothing brand ” From Da Trenches” which I started in 2020 into a full-time job. I always liked to hustle and find and create new ways of making money. I always been interested in creating and learning new things so I always used that to my advantage.

All about tahani

hello! my name is tahani this is my first year of college and Im very nervous. I am studying to me a dental lab technician! My favorite color are pink! I love to bake and watch scary movies, my favorite season is fall just because of halloween! This summer i didnt really do much besides work and spend time with my favorite person! I currently work in coneys cones which is a seasonal job, i am looking for something more permanent! But my main focus is school!

A bit about me

Good day to everyone reading. My name is Khandoker Saadman Shihab, but my friends call me Khando. I am an international student from Bangladesh and I have just begun my freshman year at City Tech. I am not very good at introductions probably because I don’t feel like there is much to say about myself but will try my best.

I am 21 years old and have been studying under the British curriculum all my life. I gave my IGCSE (8th grade) exams in 2016 and my A level (Highschool) exams in 2019 from Dhaka, Bangladesh. I don’t particularly like studying but I love gathering knowledge. My friends say I have a lot of knowledge about random things, probably because I spend a lot of time on the internet. I do like staying at home and relaxing but I always feel like going outside at least once everyday. I enjoying going outside and hanging out with friends. We usually find something fun to do.

I also love playing video games and even played professionally for a while. I have been interested in video games since I was a toddler and would often watch my dad play games until I could try them out myself. I am into competitive online games, so hit me up if you want to play together. I also like sports, though recently I have not been able to make much time for it. I love playing soccer, so let me know if anyone is down to play.

My family includes my father, my mother and my younger brother, who annoys me to no end. My brother also shares my love of gaming and I believe is better at it than I am. I am currently not in the States yet but will be arriving soon in a few days. Until then a view from my balcony is all you get.

A view from my balcony

Wish me luck on my travels. I hope to meet you all soon and get to know you guys better as the semester progresses. Good luck and have fun. :]

Jamani Anderson

Hi my name is Jamani Anderson I graduated early from Canarsie high school for medical and professions and earned honor roll from my senior year as the pandemic was on going in the year of 2021. and it was nothing but success and a fun journey I”m a New College Student in City Tech for the year of 2022 that’s majoring in marketing and business in fashion. I”m looking forward to this semester in achieving more and gaining more knowledge about the topics I will be learning this year and I hope nothing but the best of this semester.

My hobbies I like to listen to music, play video games, and also I like to travel and meet new people as I enjoy learning throughout this semester.

I”m also from Brooklyn New York I lived their almost my whole life and I live a normal lifestyle as well. I have traveled outside of New York to visit more places like Florida, Texas, Canada, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia and so far I enjoyed my experience their meeting new people and having fun.

Over the summer I traveled to Miami Florida for a vacation and I enjoyed it all nothing but a good experience with family and all. I recently worked as a physical therapist helping elderly people and also I do home construction for people”s homes and stuff.

I’m also looking forward to learning about everyone and working with you as a new city tech student! πŸ™‚

About Me.

My name is Brandon Rivera, I am a new student at City Tech and currently getting used to Blackboard and OpenLab, as I have never used them in the past.

During the summer I had a job via Summer Youth Program or also known as SYEP. I had fun; my job was to take a course, I got to learn about video editing, and managing a business, but most importantly, I was thought to try new things and explore many other hobbies to see what I like.

A couple of hobbies I currently have is SimRacing, Simulated racing is a racing game that mimics accurately auto racing, such as fuel usage, damage, tire wear and grip, and suspension settings. This allows me to enjoy my Formula 1 dreams and GT racing without spending the millions that are involved in Motorsports.

Overall, I am excited to start a new chapter in my education and looking forward to this year and my future at City Tech.

About me

Hello, my name is Henry and I’m a new student at City Tech. I graduated from Fort Hamilton High School and I’m currently adjusting to becoming a college student.

I’ve lived in Brooklyn almost my entire life and I live a pretty normal lifestyle. I have a strong liking for many types of art such as music, fashion, and visual arts. I am a big fan of people like Kanye West, Kendrick Lamar, Nigo, Takashi Murakami, David Choe, and so much more.

I don’t really do much on my spare time, but my hobby includes listening to music or playing videogames.

Over the Summer, I did pretty much nothing, I worked at a local Boba store near my house for a few weeks and met some new friends and a lot of amazing people altogether (unfortunately, I don’t have any photos of us together).

I look forward to learning more about everyone and working with you as a new student at City Tech!

« Older posts