Hi everyone!

My name is Katherine, I’m 18 years old from Guatemala and a freshman. In June 2013 I graduated from Manhattan Bridges high school (which is a bilingual high school). I came to the United States 7 years ago, to be honest I didn’t wanted to come to this country but I had to because my father died when I was 1 year old and my mom had to come here trying to find a better future for my sister and me. As some of you may know English is my second language and I really passed through a lot of things in order to learn it because I was thinking that English was just not for me.. One of the many hobbies that I have is listening to music, I don;t have a favorite artist or song but I always like to try new rhythms and new types of music, also I really enjoy been on Facebook, twitter etc all the time so if some day you don’t see me online it means you should worry about me LOL :D. I have many goals in my life but one of the biggest one that I have is becoming a child abuse social worker and having the right knowledge and skills that I need to help all those kids who need someone to help them.

One more thing I have to say… At the beginning I might be a little shy and quiet but once you get to know me I am very enjoyable and sociable person so don’t be afraid to ask something ^__^

I look forward to know all of you during this semester 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “

  1. Hi, Katherine. English is my second language, too. Learning another language is really not easy to everyone. I have a similar feeling like you said “English is my second language and I really passed through a lot of things in order to learn it”
    But I think it is nice to learn English. Do you think so? ◠‿◠

  2. Thanks for this wonderful Introduction Katherine! As you say, learning a second language is incredibly challenging, but you express yourself very well in English. I look forward to having you in the course this semester 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *